Must Have Australian Social Media Calendar With Posting Ideas – Nice Days

Loading

wait a moment

Must Have Australian Social Media Calendar With Posting Ideas

Social media posting is easier to manage if you have spent some time planning out your post ideas for the next week to fortnight.

This year long calendar with dates might be a good starting point to give you some ideas about the images or captions you might like to use for that day’s post.

January

  • 1st – New Year’s Day #NYD
  • 4th – National Trivia Day #nationaltriviaday
  • 15th – Hat Day – #nationalhatday
  • 17th – Ditch Your Resolution Day #ditchyourresolutionday
  • 20th – Cheese Lovers Day #nationalcheeseloversday
  • 26th – Australia Day #australiaday
  • Back to school sales

February

  • 7th – Send a card to a friend day #sendacardtoafriendday
  • 11th – Inventors Day #nationalinventorsday
  • 14th – Valentine’s Day
  • Chinese New Year
  • 15th – Singles Awareness Day #singlesawarenessday
  • 17th – Random Acts of Kindness Day #randomactsofkindnessday
  • 22nd – Margarita Day #nationalmargaritaday
  • Grammys
  • Super Bowl
  • Oscars
  • Academy Awards

March

  • 3rd – Day of Unplugging #nationaldayofunplugging
  • 14th – Potato chip day #nationalpotatochipday
  • 17th – St Patrick’s Day
  • 18th – Awkward moments day #awkwardmomentsday
  • 23rd – National Puppy Day #nationalpuppyday
  • Sydney Mardis Gras
  • Easter

April

  • 1st – April Fools Day #aprilfoolsday
  • 7th – Beer Day #nationalbeerday
  • 10th – Siblings Day #nationalsiblingsday
  • 11th – Pet Day #nationalpetday
  • 22nd – Earth Day #earthday
  • 25th – Anzac Day #anzacday
  • 30th – Honesty Day #nationalhonestyday

May

  • 2nd – Thank a Teacher Day #thankateacherday
  • 4th – Star Wars Day #starwarsday #maythe4thbewithyou
  • 10th – Receptionist Day #nationalreceptionistday
  • 24th – Scavenger Hunt Day #nationalscavengerhuntday
  • Mother’s Day
  • National Sorry Day

June

  • 2nd – Donut Day #nationaldonutday
  • 8th – Best Friends Day #nationalbestfriendsday
  • 11th – Queen’s Birthday
  • 21st – Selfie Day #nationalselfieday
  • 30th – Social Media Day #SMday
Some days seem to be celebrated everyday in Australia... #internationalcoffeeday
Some days seem to be celebrated everyday in Australia… #internationalcoffeeday

July

  • Start of Financial Year – Stocktake Sales
  • Canada Day #CanadaDay
  • 1st – Joke Day #internationaljokeday
  • 4th – Independence Day #IndependenceDay
  • Bikini Day #nationalbikiniday
  • 10th – Pina Colada Day #nationalpinacoladaday
  • 13th – French Fry Day #nationalfrenchfryday
  • 14th – Bastille Day #bastilleday
  • 20th – Moon Day #nationalmoonday
  • 24th – Cousins Day #nationalcousinsday
  • Lipstick Day #nationallipstickday
  • Tour de France

August

  • National Girlfriends Day #nationalgirlfriendsday
  • Coloring Book day #nationalcoloringbookday
  • International Beer Day #Internationalbeerday
  • National Friendship Day #friendshipday
  • 9th – Book Lovers Day #nationalbookloversday
  • 15th – Relaxation Day #nationalrelaxationday
  • 27th – Just Because Day #justbecauseday
  • Dog Day #nationaldogday

September

  • Father’s Day #fathersday
  • Spring racing
  • 3rd – World Beard Day #worldbeardday
  • 9th – Talk Like a Pirate Day #talklikeapirateday #tlapd
  • 21st – Day of Peace #internationaldayofpeace
  • 30th – Podcast Day #internationalpodcastday
  • Read a Book Day #readabookday
  • New York Fashion Week #NYFW
  • London Fashion Week #LFW
  • Emmy Awards #Emmys
  • Milan Fashion Week #MFW
  • International Day of Peace #InternationalDayofPeace
  • Family Day #FamilyDay
  • Paris Fashion Week #PFW

October

  • AFL and NRL finals
  • 1st – International Coffee Day #internationalcoffeeday
  • Labour Day #labourday
  • 4th – Taco Day #nationaltacoday
  • Instagram Anniversary #instagramanniversary
  • World Mental Health Day #worldmentalhealthday
  • 15th – World Math Day #WorldMathDay
  • 29th – Internet Day #InternetDay
  • Halloween #halloween

November

  • Melbourne Cup #melbournecup
  • 1st – Authors Day #NationalAuthorsDay
  • 4th – Candy Day #NationalCandyDay
  • Remembrance Day #RemembranceDay
  • 13th – World Kindness Day #worldkindnessday
  • 21st – Entrepreneur’s Day #nationalendrepreneursday
  • Thanksgiving Day #happythanksgiving
  • Black Friday #blackfriday
  • Small Business Saturday #shopsmall
  • Cyber Monday #cybermonday

December

  • 4th – National Cookie Day #nationalcookieday
  • Brownie Day #nationalbrownieday
  • 11th – International Mountain Day #internationalmountainday
  • 15th – National Cupcake Day #nationalcupcakeday
  • Answer the Phone Like Buddy the Elf #answerthephonelikebuddytheelf
  • Festivus #festivus
  • 21st – Crossword Puzzle Day #crosswordpuzzleday
  • 24th – Christmas Eve #Christmaseve
  • 25th – Christmas Day #christmasday
  • Boxing Day #boxingday
  • 30th – Bacon Day #baconday
  • 31st – New Year’s Eve #NYE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *